About Hertford Savings Bank

Since 1923, Hertford Savings Bank, SSB has been serving the financial needs for the counties of Perquimans, Chowan, Pasquotank and Gates. We provide the personalized attention that our customers deserve. The bank’s decisions are made locally and we strive to develop strong relationships with our customers and local community. Hertford Savings Bank, SSB is an equal housing lender and Member FDIC.

Management Team

Vivian Sutton
Vivian Sutton
NMLS #399584

Jessicah L. Brown
Jessicah L. Brown
Banking Associate

Brandy Christian
Brandy P. Christian
NMLS #1669817

Board of Directors

Frank Heath, III – Chairman
Perquimans County Manager

Todd W. Tilley
Perquimans County Clerk of Court

C. Andrew Woodard
Perquimans County Magistrate
Self Employed (Agriculture)

Vivian D. Sutton
Hertford Savings Bank, SSB

Tracy H. Matthews
Perquimans County Finance Officer

Joshua Lassiter
ECSU Chief Financial Officer and Vice Chancellor for Business & Finance

Fondella A. Leigh
Presiding Elder